What do I share?

I am seeing a friend today.

I haven’t seen her for a few weeks and although we have been in touch I haven’t filled her in on what’s been happening in my life just because I’d rather do it in person.

I have some good news for her, but I have bad news too.

I don’t know how much I should be sharing though.

Following on from last nights post, me and my husband are struggling to talk about what is going on. He wants to wait until we know for sure before we discuss our options and our feelings about it, but I have things I’m feeling now that I need to share with someone.

He has agreed that I can tell my friend about the possible problem, but I worry if I should be sharing it. 

Should it be just our business for now?

But then if he doesn’t want to talk about it then I need someone to talk to and who better than my best friend.

Aside from that though I have some good news. 

I just got the job I’ve been hoping to get for the last 8 months. I was doing maternity cover and a full time position for the same job, with different days, came up and I got it!

So now I am feeling a lot more secure, and I am so pleased to say I have held down a full time job for so long considering where I was only months before I got the job.

As well as this I went to see a doctor the other day, not my psychiatrist, I am seeing them next month.

I have been getting dizzy and headaches and wondered if it could be my tablets, she said she couldn’t say but she was interested in the tablets I am on, she said one of them is fine but she doesn’t like using the other one long term. So we made the decision to start reducing one of the tablets, by one tablet every 2 weeks until I am off it, as long as I feel ok whilst I am doing it.

I am so happy that she feels I am in a good enough place to do this and that it means that I can have confidence in the progress I have made.

It’s only been a week since I started reducing my dose but I don’t feel noticeably different which I’m hoping is a good sign.

So today I am happy to share my good news but unsure of where I stand with my other news; it is important to share but I need to make sure that I don’t say or do anything that could lead to someone else feeling unhappy or uncomfortable.

What do I share?

Leave a Reply

