My safe place in pictures.

Today I have been reminiscing about Aber Falls since I posted about it being my safe place so I want to share some of my photos with you.

Firstly there is the waterfall itself. It is beautiful and powerful and I love being there. 

Then there is the scree slope that we climbed. I was petrified.

Next is where we tried to cross the waterfall, we didn’t make it across, it was far too slippery and we didn’t want to fall to our deaths, we were very high up!

The one is on our descent from the scree slope right near the falls. I love the sound of the water crashing down. 

Lastly, a picture from further around the walk where the falls and mountains can be seen in the distance. I find it so beautiful.

I do love this place.

I hope you can see why, it is truly stunning.

My safe place in pictures.

6 thoughts on “My safe place in pictures.

Leave a Reply

