25 questions, a few facts about me.

After last nights rather down post I thought I’d post something a little lighter.

Maybe you want to know a little bit more about me, and maybe you don’t but I thought I’d share a few things 🙂

What is your middle name?: Margaret, it’s a middle name that’s been passed down in my family and my mum always makes sure I use it when someone asks for my name.

What was favourite subject at school?: Science, I loved the subject and my teacher was lovely, she inspired me. Now I work in a scientific job and couldn’t imagine working in a different field.

What is your favourite drink?: Right now, green tea, I am slightly addicted.

What is your favourite song at the moment?: Ed Sheeran – Shape of you. I love Ed Sheeran and I am having a few of his songs at my wedding.

What is your favourite food?: Pizza, without a doubt, I’m having it tomorrow night 🙂

What is the last thing you bought?: Some new gym clothes as I have just started to get back into exercise.

Favourite book of all time?: I love the Mortal Instruments series of books, shame the film didn’t have much success.

Favourite Colour?: Purple.

Do you have any pets?: No, but I would love to, until recently we had 2 dwarf hamsters but we lost both of them at the same time, we were just happy that they went together and didn’t have to be one their own.

Favourite Perfume?: Ed Hardy.

Favourite Holiday?: Wales. North Wales. Llandudno. Me and my fiance went on our first holiday there and have gone back every year since. We got engaged there on a big hill near a waterfall and we have climbed Snowdon together 2 (and a half) times.

Are you married?: No, but very nearly, we get married in 65 days! I never imagined I would be married so young (I’m 24) but everything just feels right and I’m not going to go against my gut feelings.

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: Well I’ve been to Scotland, Ireland and Wales so technically yes but not very far out! I did go to France once with school too.

Do you speak any other language?: Not really, I did French at school and I’ve learnt a few Welsh words because I bought a tea towel in Wales with pictures and the corresponding words on them.

How many siblings do you have?: One, my sister.

What is your favourite shop?: I don’t really know, I’m not a big shopper, I buy most things online and I love to buy personalised gifts so maybe notonthehighstreet.

Favourite restaurant?: A little place in Llandudno called Harvey’s, it’s like Frankie and Benny’s younger brother.

When was the last time you cried?: Today, I am a very emotional person.

Favourite Blog?: I’m pretty new to blogging so I couldn’t say.

Favourite Movie?: I can’t think off the top of my head so I just asked my fiance and he said it would probably be Inside Out or Up or something similar, and I have to agree.

Favourite TV show?: A current favourite of mine is How to lose weight well, it explores different diets and how people get on with them, I probably like it so much because I have issues with food and so can obsess over food and diets.

PC or Mac?: Have never owned a Mac so would have to be PC

What phone do you have?: Sony xperia of some sort.

How tall are you?: 5 foot 7 inches.

Can you cook?: I think so, yes. I’m currently very into Joe Wicks – the body coach and have been experimenting with some of his recipes; tonight was spicy scrambled eggs and chorizo – would highly recommend giving it a go!

So that’s it!

Thank you for reading and getting to know a little bit more about the person behind the posts.

25 questions, a few facts about me.

5 thoughts on “25 questions, a few facts about me.

  1. Some lovely stuff here, thank you for sharing [!]
    It’s a way away for me, but I’ve always loved Llandudno, too… always a good atmosphere and some lovely chances for romantic walks, too.
    Good luck with the upcoming wedding, by the way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome. 🙂
        Ah, that’s lovely… it’s really nice that you’ll return to where you had your first holiday together. It will be your special place… every couple needs one, I think. 🙂
        Looking forward to more posts, too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks 🙂
        We got engaged not far from Llandudno, at Aber Falls, not sure if you’ve ever been there? That is my safe place that I use in therapy, I have to close my eyes and imagine that place. The sights, sounds and smells and it takes me back to that moment and it really helps me feel safe and calm.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

