Sharing my story 

Writing really helps me.

It allows me to get my emotions and feelings out in a safe way.

I may not be very good and it and it may not make perfect sense or mean anything to other people but I find it therapeutic. 

My therapist recommended it to me, she said I had a good story to tell, and I will tell it, in another post sometime, I will write about my childhood and what I believe led me down the path which I took which has led me to be where I am today.

When I am writing sometimes I lose track of what I am saying, my words all mix into one, I get jumbled and my mind races ahead of the words that I am writing.

I have so much to say and I can’t type as fast as I can think of it.

My teachers always said that was my trouble, my mind worked too quickly and I missed off the ends of words when I was writing stories because my mind was racing ahead too fast for my hand to keep up.

So as much as I think my writing can be a bit of a mess and it may not make much sense to other people I will continue to write.

I find it helpful and maybe it will mean something to someone else.

Sharing your story can really help, both you and the people who are reading it.

I hope that someone reading this will be able to make sense of my words and the meaning behind them.

Find something that works for you and utilise it.

For me, for now, that is writing to share my story with others.

Here’s to many more posts.

Sharing my story 

2 thoughts on “Sharing my story 

  1. I’m so glad I’ve found you’re blog, it’s really inspirational. I have also started writing blog posts about my mental health journey as I think it’s a very important thing to do to try and break the stigma and reach out to others who are also suffering to show they aren’t alone and there is, as cliched as it sounds , a light at the end of the tunnel.
    Sorry for the rambling, keep on being you, you’re doing great !
    Stay sunny,
    Rayne x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 really happy to hear that what I’m doing is helping 🙂
      After being poorly and feeling like I couldn’t be open about it I just decided not to worry anymore and gp for it 🙂
      Thanks for your comment, it’s nice to hear from other people 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

